Volunteers sought for Minnehaha Creek Watershed board 

The Hennepin County Board of Commissioners will accept applications for two vacancies on the Minnehaha Creek Watershed District Board.

The terms for current members Pamela Blixt and Richard Miller are expiring. Blixt has not yet decided if she will seek reappointment; Miller will seek reappointment.

This board coordinates the management of water and related land resources in the watershed that drains into Lake Minnetonka and Minnehaha Creek.

The cities of Excelsior, Greenwood, Long Lake, Minnetonka Beach, Mound, Orono, St. Bonifacius, Spring Park, Tonka Bay and Wayzata lie entirely within the district. Portions of Deephaven, Edina, Golden Valley, Hopkins, Independence, Maple Plain, Medina, Minneapolis, Minnetonka, Minnetrista, Plymouth, Richfield, St. Louis Park, Shorewood and Woodland are also in the district.

Continue reading: Volunteers sought for Minnehaha Creek Watershed board